SBMHA Executive Meeting Minutes

Annual General Meeting of Members

Thursday July 15th, 2021 at 7:00 pm

Teeswater Community Complex

Minutes

- 1. Call to order and opening remarks:
 - -The meeting was called to order Jason MacDonald by at 7:05pm.
- Scott Smith, Jason MacDonald, Murray Steffen, Nancy Berwick, Nancy Zettler, Lori Johnson, Krista Grubb, Adam Weishar and Carl Kennedy were in attendance.
- 2. Approval of the agenda:
 - Krista read the proposed agenda to the gathered members.
 - -A motion was made by Murray to approve the agenda as read.
 - -Seconded by Carl, Carried.
- 3. Approval of the Minutes from the previous Meeting of the Membership:
 - -Everyone was provided time to review the minutes from the Aug 5th, 2020 AGM.
 - A motion was made by Scott to approve the 2020 AGM Minutes as presented.
 - -Seconded by Carl, Carried.
- 4. Receiving and approving the report of the Auditor of the Association for the 2020-2021 season:
 - -Bonnie Gamble and Tammy Hickling were the Auditors for the Association this season and they reviewed the 2020-2021 financial records. Lori Johnson confirmed that they stated they found everything balanced and was correct.
 - A motion was made by Nancy to approve the auditor's report as presented.
 - -Seconded by Carl, Carried.
- 5. Treasurer's report for the 2020-2021 season:
 - Lori Johnson reviewed the treasurer's report with the membership.
 - -A motion was made by Nancy B to approve the report as presented.
 - -Seconded by Carl, Carried.
- 6. Appointment of the Auditor for the 2021-2022 season:
 - -Bonnie Gamble and Tammy Hickling are willing to audit the financial records again for the 2021-2022 season.
 - -A motion was made by Murray to have Bonnie Gamble and Tammy Hickling audit the financial records again for the 2020-2021 hockey season.
 - -Seconded by Carl, Carried.

- 7. Receiving reports of the activities of the Association during the 2020-2021 season (as needed).

 -No report given
- 8. Receiving reports regarding the planned activities of the Association for the 2021-2022 season (as needed): -
- New Fees for the 2021-2022 Season

Division	
U6	\$325
U7	\$325
U8	\$350
U9	\$400
U11	\$400
U13	\$450
U15	\$450
U18	\$475
U21	\$475

A motion was made by Carl to accept the fee changes, seconded by Murray. Motion Carried.

- 9. Consideration of any proposed amendments to the By-Laws of the Association and the Rules of Operation: None
- 10. Election of the New Board:
- read the positions available on the Board and the names of the nominees if there were any.

President (1 year) – Jason McDonald

1st Vice President (1 year) – Scott Smith

2nd Vice President (1 year) – Nancy Berwick

OWHA Centre Contact (1 year) – Vacant

OMHA Centre Contact (1 year) – Heather Collins

Local League Convenor (1 year) – Murray Steffen

Rep/AE Convenor (1 year) – Bill Lorentz

Technical Director (1 year) – Adam Weishar

Director-at-Large (1 year) – Vacant

Treasurer (1 year) – Lori Johnson

Ice Manager (1 year) – Carl Kennedy

Secretary (1 year) – Krista Grubb

Registrar (1 year) – Nancy Zettler

Equipment Manager (1 year) – Vacant

- 11. Registration Dates: Registration will be online and close August 15^{th}
- 12. Next Meeting was set to as Tuesday August 24th, 2021 @7:30
- 13. Motion to Adjourn:

-A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Scott, seconded by Carl, motion carried.